I Learn Best…

As a member of the #nextteacher team, I was asked to submit some footage of students explaining the situations in which they ‘learn best’. I was thrilled with the result. They spoke with such eloquence and were so specific about their needs. It was a great reminder that the correct motivation can bring out the best in our students. I used the footage to create this short video to share with them. I think the most interesting aspect is that they see their learning needs as vastly different from each other. This is why the term ‘differentiated instruction’ (which has been lowered to the unfortunate status of buzz-word in many places) is a concept I try to keep in mind as I plan new activities. My students really do need various ways of looking at a new concept. But don’t take it from me…

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

